Site Search:

A browser that supports JavaScript is required to submit the NOVA site search form and to display search results.

Audience Navigation:

Topic Navigation:

Breadcrumb Navigation:

Home > Campuses & Centers > Annandale > About Annandale > Annandale Committees > Safety, Emergency Preparedness, and ADA Compliance Committee

Safety, Emergency Preparedness, and ADA Compliance Committee


The Safety, Emergency Preparedness and ADA Compliance Committee (SEPAC) periodically reviews campus safety policies and procedures. The Committee reviews campus plans and procedures for responding to emergencies that threaten the safety of the Annandale campus community or disrupt campus operations.  The Committee stays informed about emergency response plans within the local jurisdiction that are applicable to the campus. In addition, the committee seeks to promote an active interest on the part of all campus personnel in the practice of a safer working environment. The committee actively engages in dialog with Office of Emergency Management, Police Services and the Facilities Department regarding fire inspections, fire drills, health, safety and hazard checks, accident investigations, and safety bulletins. Finally, the Committee reviews ADA compliance concerns/questions and escalates matters to College Administration and various departments such as Police, Facilities and the Office of Emergency Management as appropriate. 

2011–2012 Members

  • DJ Anglin
  • Lennie Atwood
  • Charlotte Calobrisi
  • Celeste Dubeck-Smith
  • Lawson Earl
  • Abe Eftekhari
  • Will Flagler
  • Andy Goldstein
  • Wayne Ledford
  • Michael Marshall
  • Rizwan Rahman
  • Duncan Tebow
  • Rick Tittmann
  • Robert Woodke

Meeting Minutes