Site Search:

A browser that supports JavaScript is required to submit the NOVA site search form and to display search results.

Audience Navigation:

Topic Navigation:

Breadcrumb Navigation:

Home > Campuses & Centers > Alexandria > Academic Divisions > Science, Technology and Business Division

Science, Technology and Business Division - Alexandria

Welcome to the Science, Technology and Business Division at the Alexandria Campus website.

The purpose of the Science, Technology and Business Division is to develop student's academic competence to enable success in higher education and in the workplace. The division offers courses in Science (Biology, Chemistry, Geology and Physics), Mathematics, Business (Accounting, Business, Finance and Marketing) and occupational/ technical areas (Automotive, IT, Architecture and Engineering Technology). These courses satisfy certificate and degree requirements at NOVA and can transfer to other institutions of higher education.

Come in and discuss your options in your area of interest with us. We invite you to explore the Web pages of our full-time faculty listed below.

Location

Alexandria Campus
Room AA 0352
3001 North Beauregard Street
Alexandria, VA 22311
Phone: 703.845.6341 or x6264
Fax: 703.845.6006

Division Dean

Dr. Chad Knights, Acting Dean
cknights@nvcc.edu

Administrative Staff

Lisa Moran
Office Manager
lmoran@nvcc.edu
703.845.6341

Coreda Clark
cmclark@nvcc.edu
703.845.6551

Endia Holmes
eholmes@nvcc.edu
703.845.4621
*evenings and weekends

Nita Arguelles
earguelles@nvcc.edu
703.845.6311

Bea Curtis
bcurtis@nvcc.edu
703.845.6311
*evenings and weekends

Hugh C. Vu
hcvu@nvcc.edu
703.845.6220

Assistant Deans/Program Heads

Geoffrey Brown
Automotive, Auto Body
gbrown@nvcc.edu

Dr. Katherine Burton
Chemistry
kburton@nvcc.edu

Emilia Butu
Mathematics, Computer Science
ebutu@nvcc.edu

Michael Ghorbanian
Drafting, Engineering Technology, Building/Construction Management
sghorbanian@nvcc.edu

Dr. Margaret Emblom-Callahan
Biology, Natural Science
memblomcallahan@nvcc.edu

Harvey Liebman
Architecture
hliebman@nvcc.edu

Dr. Joyce McMillan
Administration of Justice/Paralegal
jmcmillan@nvcc.edu
Rieann Spence-Gale
Accounting, Administrative
Support Technology, Business
Management and Administration,
Contract Management, Finance,
Marketing and Real Estate
rspencegale@nvcc.edu

Richard Steele
Physical Education
rsteele@nvcc.edu

Dr. Tatiana Stantcheva
Physics
tstantcheva@nvcc.edu

Steve Ward
Information Technology
sward@nvcc.edu

Dr. Victor Zabielski
Geology
vzabielski@nvcc.edu

Faculty Advisors

Courses of Study/Programs

Laboratories