Site Search:

A browser that supports JavaScript is required to submit the NOVA site search form and to display search results.

Audience Navigation:

Topic Navigation:

Breadcrumb Navigation:

Home > Campuses & Centers > Alexandria > Academic Divisions > Science, Technology and Business Division > Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

Accounting and Business Administration/Management

NamePhoneEmail
Rieann Spence-Gale
Assistant Dean
703.845.6534 rspencegale@nvcc.edu
Raymond Cook 703.845.6540 raycook@nvcc.edu
James Gale 703.845.6537 nvgalej@nvcc.edu
James Gray 703.845.6543 jgray@nvcc.edu
Mohammad Kabir Jamal 703.845.6554 mjamal@nvcc.edu
James Lock 703.845.6535 jlock@nvcc.edu
Dr. Yolanda Smith 703.845.6547 ysmith@nvcc.edu
Stephen Suetterlein 703.845.6536 ssuetterlein@nvcc.edu
Kim Bechler (adjunct) 703.845.6311 kbechler@nvcc.edu
Richard Brennan (adjunct) 703.845.4621 rbrennan@nvcc.edu
Donald Brotman (adjunct) 703.845.6341 dbrotman@nvcc.edu
Kenneth Bullock, Jr. (adjunct) 703.845.6311 kbullock@nvcc.edu
Joyce Fairchild (adjunct) 703.845.6341 jfairchild@nvcc.edu
Nora Gamboa (adjunct) 703.845.4621 ngamboa@nvcc.edu
Thomas Gentile (adjunct) 703.845.6264 tgentile@nvcc.edu
Linda Herbert (adjunct) 703.845.6264 lherbert@nvcc.edu
Vanessa Hester (adjunct) 703.845.4621 vhester@nvcc.edu
Charles Horan (adjunct) 703.845.6311 choran@nvcc.edu
Jacob Millington (adjunct) 703.845.6264 jmillington@nvcc.edu
Amanda Petersen (adjunct) 703.845.4621 apeterson@nvcc.edu
Delma Jo Prince (adjunct) 703.845.6264 dprince@nvcc.edu
Susan Sharp (adjunct) 703.845.6311 ssharp@nvcc.edu
Kimberly Bechler (CBO, adjunct) 703.845.6341 kbechler@nvcc.edu
Marla Burton (CBO, adjunct) 703.845.6341
Robert Carroll (CBO, adjunct) 703.845.6341 racarroll@nvcc.edu
Justine Darkoch (CBO, adjunct) 703.845.6341
Ann Griffith-Atkins (CBO, adjunct) 703.845.6341
Shondelyn Jackson-Towner (CBO, adjunct) 703.845.6341 sjacksontowner@nvcc.edu
Kevin Mundy (CBO, adjunct) 703.845.6341 kmundy@nvcc.edu
Justin Steele (CBO, adjunct) 703.845.4621 jasteele@nvcc.edu
Leo Tayaman (CBO, adjunct) 703.845.6341 ltayamen@nvcc.edu
Tracy Swain (CBO, adjunct) 703.845.6341 tswain@nvcc.edu
David Winder (CBO, adjunct) 703.845.6341

Administration of Justice/Paralegal

NamePhoneEmail
Joyce McMillan, J.D.
Assistant Dean, Paralegal
703.845.6227 jmcmillan@nvcc.edu
Timothy Dickinson
Assistant Dean, Administration of Justice
703.933.8083 tdickinson@nvcc.edu
Kelly Hebron, J.D. 703.845.6277 khebron@nvcc.edu
Candice Benvenuti (adjunct) 703.845.6341 cbenvenuti@nvcc.edu
Megan Berry (adjunct) 703.845.4621 mberry@nvcc.edu
Melony Ellinger (adjunct) 703.845.4621 mellinger@nvcc.edu
Sharnee Eure (adjunct) 703.845.6264 seure@nvcc.edu
James Ferguson (adjunct) 703.845.6311 jlferguson@nvcc.edu
Kevrain Ford (adjunct) 703.845.4621 keford@nvcc.edu
Thaddeus Furlong (adjunct) 703.845.6341 tfurlong@nvcc.edu
Cecilia Galloway (adjunct) 703.845.6264 cgalloway@nvcc.edu
Edneka Haynes (adjunct) 703.845.4621 elhaynes@nvcc.edu
Edwin Haynes (adjunct) 703.845.6341 ehaynes@nvcc.edu
Sharon Henderson (adjunct) 703.845.6264 shenderson@nvcc.edu
William Johnson (adjunct) 703.845.6341 wpjohnson@nvcc.edu
Claudia Lefeve (adjunct) 703.845.6264 cybarra@nvcc.edu
Victoria Lucchesi (adjunct) 703.845.4621 vlucchesi@nvcc.edu
Charles Magee (adjunct) 703.845.6311 cmagee@nvcc.edu
Maureen Meyer (adjunct) 703.845.6341 mmeyer@nvcc.edu
Angela Moore (adjunct) 703.845.4621 amoore@nvcc.edu
Kolapo Norman-Salako (adjunct) 703.845.4621 knormansalako@nvcc.edu
Meghan Roddy (adjunct) 703.845.6264 mroddy@nvcc.edu
Joseph Rosboschil (adjunct) 703.845.6311 jrosboschil@nvcc.edu
Saurabh Vishnubhakat (adjunct) 703.845.4621 svishnubhakat@nvcc.edu
Lesley Zimmerman (adjunct) 703.845.6311 lzimmerman@nvcc.edu
Paul Danek (CBO, adjunct) 703.845.6311 pdanek@nvcc.edu
Kolapo Norman-Salako (CBO, adjunct) 703.845.6311 knormansalako@nvcc.edu

Automotive/Auto Body

NamePhoneEmail
Geoffrey Brown
Assistant Dean
703.845.6475 gbrown@nvcc.edu
Keith Brown
GM ASEP Program Head
703.845.4623 keibrown@nvcc.edu
Daniel Alix 703.845.4606 dalix@nvcc.edu
Reg Bennett 703.845.6523 rbennett@nvcc.edu
Laura Garcia-Moreyra 703.933.8375 lgarciamoreyra@nvcc.edu
Victor Ginoba 703.845.6532 vginoba@nvcc.edu
Ernest Packers 703.845.4622 epacker@nvcc.edu
Russell Taylor 703.845.6341 rutaylor@nvcc.edu
Mar Barruel (adjunct) 703.845.6311 mbarruel10001@email.vccs.edu
Warren Barbee (AUB, adjunct) 703.845.6264 wbarbee@nvcc.edu
Rob Cash (adjunct) 703.845.6311 rcash@nvcc.edu
Sandy Garrett (adjunct) 703.845.6264 sgarrett@nvcc.edu
Anthony Gray (adjunct) 703.845.6264 agray@nvcc.edu
Douglas Hinken (adjunct) 703.845.6311 dhinken@nvcc.edu
Keith Jones (adjunct) 703.845.6341 keijones@nvcc.edu

Biology/Natural Sciences/Environmental Sciences

NamePhoneEmail
Margaret Emblom-Callahan
Assistant Dean
703.845.6517 memblomcallahan@nvcc.edu
Christine Bozarth 703.933.8066 cbozarth@nvcc.edu
Nicole Cintas 703.845.6004 ncintas@nvcc.edu
David Fernandez 703.845.6522 dfernandez@nvcc.edu
Michelle Gaston 703.845.6282 mgaston@nvcc.edu
Chad Knights 703.845.6225 cknights@nvcc.edu
Suman Mukherjee 703.845.6359 smukherjee@nvcc.edu
Hong Nguyen 703.845.6506 honguyen@nvcc.edu
Leslie Orzetti-Gollhofer 703.845.6213 lorzettigollhofer@nvcc.edu
Charles Pumpuni 703.845.6519 cpumpuni@nvcc.edu
Corinna Rupert 703.933.8064 crupert@nvcc.edu
Kimberly Rutledge 703.845.6518 krutledge@nvcc.edu
Mercede Sheikholvokalaee 703.933.8065 msheikholvo@nvcc.edu
Getachew Teferra 703.845.6546 gteferra@nvcc.edu
Todd Tupper 703.845.6508 ttupper@nvcc.edu
Susan Williams 703.845.6557 suwilliams1@nvcc.edu
Izanne Zorin 703.845.6528 izorin@nvcc.edu
Debra Anderson (adjunct) 703.845.6264 deanderson@nvcc.edu
DaJoie Baker (adjunct) 703.845.4621 dcroslan@nvcc.edu
Yasmin Bholat (adjunct) 703.845.6421 ybholat@nvcc.edu
Cathy Bunge (adjunct) 703.845.6421 cmansperger@nvcc.edu
Ireen Cleaton-Jones (adjunct) 703.845.6421 icleatonjones@nvcc.edu 
Christopher Eninger (adjunct) 703.845.6311 ceninger@nvcc.edu
Joyce Crane Cordes (adjunct) 703.845.6311 jcordes@nvcc.edu
Jerri Cupero (adjunct) 703.845.4621 jcupero@nvcc.edu
Desiree Dimauro (adjunct) 703.845.6311 ddimauro@nvcc.edu
Dianca Finch (adjunct) 703.845.6421 dfinch@nvcc.edu
Scott Ford (adjunct) 703.845.6264 sford@nvcc.edu
Rosa Gallagher (adjunct) 703.845.6341 rgallagher@nvcc.edu
Kirvin Hodge (adjunct) 703.845.4621 khodge@nvcc.edu
Jaren Horsley (adjunct) 703.845.6311 jhorsley@nvcc.edu
Saiful Islam (adjunct) 703.845.6311 sislam@nvcc.edu
Erica Jones-Foster (adjunct) 703.845.4621 ejonesfoster@nvcc.edu
Michelle Klein (adjunct) 703.845.6264 mklein@nvcc.edu
Elizabeth Kraske (adjunct) 703.845.6264 ekraske@nvcc.edu
Nhut Le (adjunct) 703.845.4621 nmle@nvcc.edu
Cindy Luongo (adjunct) 703.845.6311 cluongo@nvcc.edu
Hongmei Ma (adjunct) 703.845.6341 hma@nvcc.edu
Bekele Mamo (adjunct) 703.845.4621 bmamo@nvcc.edu
Alexandra Masterson (adjunct) 703.845.4621 amasterson@nvcc.edu
Aliyah Muhammad (adjunct) 703.845.6311 amuhammad@nvcc.edu
Milton Muldrow (adjunct) 703.845.6264 mmuldrow@nvcc.edu
Beidan Mussa (adjunct) 703.845.4621 bmussa@nvcc.edu
Anm Rahman (adjunct) 703.845.6311 arahman@nvcc.edu
Terri Snyder (adjunct) 703.845.6311 tsnyder@nvcc.edu
Peter Stanton (adjunct) 703.845.4621 pstanton@nvcc.edu
Gerald Stokes (adjunct) 703.845.6341 gstokes@nvcc.edu
Lan Wang (adjunct) 703.845.4621 lawang@nvcc.edu
Samantha Whalen (adjunct) 703.845.4621 swhalen@nvcc.edu
Zenbaba Wordoffa (adjunct) 703.845.6311 zwordoffa@nvcc.edu
Karen Yao (adjunct) 703.845.4621 kayao@nvcc.edu

Building Sciences (Architecture Engineering/Construction Management)

NamePhoneEmail
S. Michael Ghorbanian
Assistant Dean, Building Sciences
703.845.6265 sghorbanian@nvcc.edu
James Konnick, Engineering 703.933.8334 jkonnick@nvcc.edu
Harvey Liebman
Assistant Dean - ARC
703.845.6530 hliebman@nvcc.edu
Paul (Tracy) Wright, Construction Management 703.933.8365 pwright@nvcc.edu
Hamideh Alehossein (adjunct) 703.845.4621 halehossein@nvcc.edu
Renzo Carlin (adjunct) 703.845.6311 rcarlin@nvcc.edu
Robert Clark (adjunct) 703.845.6264 rclark@nvcc.edu
Peter Henry (adjunct) 703.845.4621 phenry@nvcc.edu
Colwin Jacob (adjunct) 703.845.6311 cjacob@nvcc.edu
Kamal Kamal (adjunct) 703.845.4621 kkamal@nvcc.edu
Ahmadreza Kashani (adjunct) 703.845.6311 akashani@nvcc.edu
David Lehman (adjunct) 703.845.6264 dlehman@nvcc.edu
Garrett Moore (adjunct) 703.845.6341 gmoore@nvcc.edu
David Payne (adjunct) 703.845.6311 dpayne@nvcc.edu
Daniel Priest (adjunct) 703.845.4621 dpriest@nvcc.edu
Steven Reynolds (adjunct) 703.845.6264 sreynolds@nvcc.edu
Ihab Sakla (adjunct) 703.845.6311 isakla@nvcc.edu
Girolamo Squarciafico (adjunct) 703.845.4621 gsquarciafico@nvcc.edu
Leonard Weiser (adjunct) 703.845.6311 lweiser@nvcc.edu
Peter Whitehead (adjunct) 703.845.6341 pwhitehead@nvcc.edu

Chemistry

NamePhoneEmail
Dr. Katherine Burton
Assistant Dean
703.845.6505 kburton@nvcc.edu
Dr. Monica Feazell 703.845.4627 mfeazell@nvcc.edu
Dr. Dana Horoszewski 703.845.6002 dhoroszewski@nvcc.edu
John Vanderson 703.845.6504 jvanderson@nvcc.edu
Shevya Agrawal (adjunct) 703.845.6264 sagrawal@nvcc.edu
Dr. Sad Ahamed (adjunct) 703.845.4621 sahamed@nvcc.edu
Dr. Luli Akinfiresoye (adjunct) 703.845.6311 lakinfiresoye@nvcc.edu
Dr. Michael Brindza (adjunct) 703.845.6311 mbrindza@nvcc.edu
Dr. Dora Ekiko (adjunct) 703.845.6311 dekiko@nvcc.edu
Evan Hudspeth (adjunct) 703.845.6311 ehudspeth@nvcc.edu
Dilrukshi Jayasekera (adjunct) 703.845.6311 djayasekera@nvcc.edu
Dr. Daniel Lowy (adjunct) 703.845.6311 dlowy@nvcc.edu
Dr. Brian Pate (adjunct) 703.845.4621 bpate@nvcc.edu
Dr. Jerry Pate (adjunct) 703.845.6264 jpate@nvcc.edu
Dr. Jian Tan (adjunct) 703.845.6264 jitan@nvcc.edu

Computer Science

NamePhoneEmail
Emilia Butu
Assistant Dean
703.845.6314 ebutu@nvcc.edu
N V Fitton 703.845.6516 vfitton@nvcc.edu
Abrom Cooper (adjunct) 703.845.6264 acooper@nvcc.edu
Mohammad Hossain (adjunct) 703.845.4621 mhossain@nvcc.edu
James Hutchinson (adjunct) 703.845.4621 jhutchinson@nvcc.edu
Kamal Kamal (adjunct) 703.845.6311 kkamal@nvcc.edu
Boubacar Maiga (adjunct) 703.845.6341 bmaiga@nvcc.edu
William McClennan (adjunct) 703.845.6341 wmcclennan@nvcc.edu
Tri Nguyen (adjunct) 703.845.6341 trhnguyen@nvcc.edu
Sandra Perez (adjunct) 703.845.4621 sperez@nvcc.edu

Geology

NamePhoneEmail
Dr. Victor Zabielski
Assistant Dean
703.845.6507 vzabielski@nvcc.edu
Joseph Marx (trainer/instructor) 703.845.4605 jmarx@nvcc.edu
Thomas Doggett (adjunct) 703.845.6341 tdoggett@nvcc.edu
Elizabeth Doyle (adjunct) 703.845.6264 edoyle@nvcc.edu
Christopher Khourey (adjunct) 703.845.4621 ckhourey@nvcc.edu
Laurie Martin-Vermilyeah (adjunct) 703.845.6311 lvermilyeah@nvcc.edu
Elisheva Pauli (adjunct) 703.845.4621 epauli@nvcc.edu
Stephen Scheidt (adjunct) 703.845.4621 sscheidt@nvcc.edu
Dr. Michelle Selvans (adjunct) 703.845.6311 mselvans@nvcc.edu

Information Technology

NamePhoneEmail
Steve Ward
Assistant Dean
703.933.8084 sward@nvcc.edu
Dr. Afsaneh Chamlou 703.845.6552 achamlou@nvcc.edu
Edward Delean 703.845.6141 edelean@nvcc.edu
George Gonchar 703.845.6545 ggonchar@nvcc.edu
Hatim Hussein 703.933.8335 hshussein@nvcc.edu
Dr. Margaret Leary 703.845.6549 mleary@nvcc.edu
Ahmad Noor 703.845.6556 anoor@nvcc.edu
Kevin Reed 703.933.3941 kreed@nvcc.edu
Dr. Ali Soleymani 703.845.6544 asoleymani@nvcc.edu
Neal Stenlund 703.845.6331 nstenlund@nvcc.edu
Pablo Ibar 703.845.6555 pibar@nvcc.edu
Mary Slaey 703.845.6509 mslaey@nvcc.edu
Alan Golombek (adjunct) 703.845.4621 agolombek@nvcc.eduu
James Jolley (adjunct) 703.845.6264 jjolley@nvcc.edu
Kamal Kamal (adjunct) 703.845.6264 kkamal@nvcc.edu
Jamal Said (adjunct) 703.845.6264 jsaid@nvcc.edu
Mary Slaey (adjunct) 703.845.6264 mslaey@nvcc.edu

Mathematics

NamePhoneEmail
Emilia Butu
Assistant Dean
703.845.6314 ebutu@nvcc.edu
N V Fitton 703.845.6516 vfitton@nvcc.edu
Essma Haddam 703.845.6268 ehaddam@nvcc.edu
Aissata Haidara 703.845.4621 ahaidara@nvcc.edu
Maryam Hanif 703.845.6558 mhanif@nvcc.edu
Neha Jain 703.845.6515 njain@nvcc.edu
Matthew Konicki 703.845.6525 mkonicki@nvcc.edu
Dr. Alexander Krantsberg 703.845.6548 akrantsberg@nvcc.edu
Susan Perkins 703.845.6283 sperkins@nvcc.edu
Dr. Oscar Schiappacasse (staff) 703.845.6151 oschiappacas@nvcc.edu
Shepherd Scott 703.845.6520 sscott@nvcc.edu
Lawrence Stark 703.845.6521 lstark@nvcc.edu
Biniyam Tibebu 703.845.6341 btibebu@nvcc.edu
Snejana Topalova 703.845.6003 stopalova@nvcc.edu
Tonia Vaughn 703.933.5047 tvaughn@nvcc.edu
Dr. Bruce Wahl 703.845.6342 bwahl@nvcc.edu
Dr. Amy Wang 703.845.6524 awang@nvcc.edu
Kathleen Yan  703.933.5047 kyan@nvcc.edu
Victoria Addei (adjunct) 703.845.4621 vaddei@nvcc.edu
Redouane Betrouni (adjunct) 703.845.4621 rbetrouni@nvcc.edu
Harold Bishop (adjunct) 703.845.6264 hbishop@nvcc.edu
Deena Bulick (adjunct) 703.845.6311 dbulick@nvcc.edu
Kristen Cheman (adjunct) 703.845.4621 kcheman@nvcc.edu
Dr. Bruce Colletti (adjunct) 703.845.6311 bcolletti@nvcc.edu
Mohammad Hossain (adjunct) 703.845.4621 mhossain@nvcc.edu
Lorraine Johnson (adjunct) 703.845.6341 ljohnson@nvcc.edu
John Kelley (adjunct) 703.845.6311 jkelley@nvcc.edu
Dr. Barbara Kile (adjunct) 703.845.6341 bkile@nvcc.edu
Jieun Lee (adjunct) 703.845.6264 jielee@nvcc.edu
Jaydeb Maji (adjunct) 703.845.4621 jmaji@nvcc.edu
Aaron McInturff (adjunct) 703.845.4621 amcinturff@nvcc.edu
Marcia Murday (adjunct) 703.845.4621 mmurday@nvcc.edu
John Perkins (adjunct) 703.845.6264 jperkins@nvcc.edu
Gita Pippin (adjunct) 703.845.6341 gpippin@nvcc.edu
Michael Pouy (adjunct) 703.845.6264 mpouy@nvcc.edu
Kishore Pradhan (adjunct) 703.845.4621 kpradhan@nvcc.edu
Jennifer Soult (adjunct) 703.845.4621 jsoult@nvcc.edu
Irina Tarabukhina (adjunct) 703.845.6341 itarabukhina@nvcc.edu
Xueting Tong (adjunct) 703.845.6311 xtong@nvcc.edu
Tonia Vaughn (adjunct) 703.845.6341 tvaughn@nvcc.edu
Paul Wasik (adjunct) 703.845.6341 pwasik@nvcc.edu
Michael Welch (adjunct) 703.845.6264 mwelch@nvcc.edu
Pamela Williams (adjunct) 703.845.4621 pwilliams@nvcc.edu
Rodney Wyrick (adjunct) 703.845.6264 rwyrick@nvcc.edu
Isaac Zawolo (adjunct) 703.845.4621 izawolo@nvcc.edu
Dina Zolotusky (adjunct) 703.845.6264 dzolotusky@nvcc.edu

Physical Education

NamePhoneEmail
Richard Steele
Assistant Dean
703.845.4607 rsteele@nvcc.edu
Gail Freedman 703.933.3957 gfreedman@nvcc.edu
Elizabeth Black (adjunct) 703.845.4621 eblack@nvcc.edu
Nichole Danraj (adjunct) 703.845.6311 ndanraj@nvcc.edu
Clare Davidson (adjunct) 703.845.6311 cdavidson@nvcc.edu
Beth Elliott (adjunct) 703.845.6341 belliott@nvcc.edu
Jennifer Espinoza (adjunct) 703.845.6341 jespinoza@nvcc.edu
Alan Golombek (adjunct) 703.845.6341 agolombek@nvcc.edu
Gerald Greenlaw (adjunct) 703.845.6341 ggreenlaw@nvcc.edu
Laura Istvan (adjunct) 703.845.6341 listvan@nvcc.edu
Sarah Kenworthy (adjunct) 703.845.6341 skenworth@nvcc.edu
Andrea Maunz (adjunct) 703.845.6341 amaunz@nvcc.edu
Tia Moore (adjunct) 703.845.6264 tmoore@nvcc.edu
Patrese Nesbitt (adjunct) 703.845.6264 pnesbitt@nvcc.edu
Erica Russell (adjunct) 703.845.6264 erussell@nvcc.edu
Elizabeth Sisel (adjunct) 703.845.4621 esisel@nvcc.edu
Elizabeth Spatz (adjunct) 703.845.6311 espatz@nvcc.edu
Susan Thompson (adjunct) 703.845.6341 spthompson@nvcc.edu
LauRae Upchurch (adjunct) 703.845.6311 lupchurch@nvcc.edu

Physics

NamePhoneEmail
Dr. Tatiana Stantcheva
Assistant Dean
703.845.6514 tstantcheva@nvcc.edu
Said Bouziane (I.A.) 703.845.4624 sbouziane@nvcc.edu
Dr. Walter Wimbush 703.845.6526 wwimbush@nvcc.edu
Dr. David Blackwell (adjunct) 703.845.6264 dblackwell@nvcc.edu
Dr. Sugata Chowdhury (adjunct) 703.845.6311 schowdhury@nvcc.edu
Dr. Karla Hagan (adjunct) 703.845.4621 khagan@nvcc.edu
Dr. Anthony Moscati (adjunct) 703.845.6311 amoscati@nvcc.edu