Skip to content
Expand All Grid Search events. View events.

All Categories

Submit Events

Display Options

Advanced Search

(New Search)
From:
To:



Submit

Admin Login

Click to subscribe to the current view of events. Click to download events shown in CSV, iCAL or XML format. Click for help in using calendar displays. Print the contents of the current screen.
Previous Interval

August 2016  Subscribe to RSS feed of current view.

Next Interval
SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
31

Sunday, July 31, 2016

1

Monday, August 01, 2016

2

Tuesday, August 02, 2016

3

Wednesday, August 03, 2016

6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
NOVA's College Access Workshop


4

Thursday, August 04, 2016

5

Friday, August 05, 2016

8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Rebuild Your Professional Career in the U.S.


6

Saturday, August 06, 2016

10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Adjunct Faculty Professional Learning Day


7

Sunday, August 07, 2016

All Day
Class and Examinations End (Summer 12-Week, Second 6-Week, Second 8-Week Session)...


8

Monday, August 08, 2016

9

Tuesday, August 09, 2016

10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Transfer Visit: Excelsior College


11:00 AM - 1:30 PM
NOVA's College Access Workshop


3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
NOVA Men's Soccer Tryout


10

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
NSO for Adult Learners (Annandale)


11

Thursday, August 11, 2016

8:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Welcome Week: Grab 'N' Go Breakfast


12

Friday, August 12, 2016

13

Saturday, August 13, 2016

11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
New Student Orientation for Adult Learners


11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
NSO for Adult Learners (Alexandria)


11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
NSO for Adult Learners (Annandale)


14

Sunday, August 14, 2016

15

Monday, August 15, 2016

16

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

All Day
College Convocation for College Community/Faculty Cluster Meetings


17

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

All Day
New Faculty Orientation


8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
NFO First Year Experience


1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Empowering English Language Learners (EELL) Conference


6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
NOVA's College Access Workshop


18

Thursday, August 18, 2016

19

Friday, August 19, 2016

20

Saturday, August 20, 2016

9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Adjunct Professional Development Day


21

Sunday, August 21, 2016

All Day
Last Day to Register for Classes (2016 Fall Semester: 16-week and first 8-week session)...


22

Monday, August 22, 2016

All Day
Classes Begin (2016 Fall Semester: 16-week session and first 8-week session)


Start Day
Information Stations (Multi-Day Event)


11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Welcome Week


11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Welcome Week


2 More...
23

Tuesday, August 23, 2016

All Day
Information Stations (Multi-Day Event)


11:00 AM - 2:30 PM
New Student Welcome Week Resource Block Party


11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
NOVA Rocks! Club Fair


11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Welcome Week


3 More...
24

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

All Day
Information Stations (Multi-Day Event)


All Day
Last Day for Students to Add Their Names to the Wait List (2016 Fall Semester: 14-week...


11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Leadership & Engagement Fair


11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
NOVA Rocks! Club Fair


4 More...
25

Thursday, August 25, 2016

All Day
Information Stations (Multi-Day Event)


11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Welcome Week


11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Welcome Week: Arcade Games


1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Movie Screening: Now You See Me 2


3 More...
26

Friday, August 26, 2016

All Day
Information Stations (Multi-Day Event)


27

Saturday, August 27, 2016

All Day
Information Stations (Multi-Day Event)


28

Sunday, August 28, 2016

All Day
Information Stations (Multi-Day Event)


29

Monday, August 29, 2016

End Day
Information Stations (Multi-Day Event)


8:00 AM
Welcome Week: Grab 'N' Go Breakfast


11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Virginia Commonwealth Admission Visit


11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Welcome Week: Open Mic


1 More...
30

Tuesday, August 30, 2016

All Day
Last Day to Drop With Tuition Refund or Change to Audit (Census Date: First 8-Week)


10:00 AM
Student Success Conference (Multi-Day Event)


11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Campus Blood Drive


11:00 AM
Welcome Week: Trivia Tuesday & Foosball


1 More...
31

Wednesday, August 31, 2016

End Time 3:30 PM
Student Success Conference (Multi-Day Event)


11:00 AM
Welcome Week: Blood Drive & Game Day


12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Club Fair


12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Hispanic Student Union Meeting


1 More...
1

Thursday, September 01, 2016

2

Friday, September 02, 2016

3

Saturday, September 03, 2016

Calendar Software powered by Active Calendar and Active Data Calendar   
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search