Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

OISS Contacts

All application documents and inquiries regarding applications should go directly to the Office of International Student Services. 

Office of International Student Services (OISS)
7630 Little River Turnpike, Suite 501
Annandale, VA 22003

Phone: 703.323.3423
Fax: 703.813.1329
Email: oiss@nvcc.edu

Staff:

  • Dr. Syedur Rahman, Director, Office of Internationals Students & Sponsored Programs
  • Steve Bennett, Associate Director, International Student Admissions, PDSO
  • Stacey Bustillos, Associate Director, Program Planning & Initiatives, RO
  • Nooshin Paydar, International Student Advisor, DSO
  • Jaudat Ashraf, International Student Advisor, DSO

NOVA has offices on all six campuses that serve the needs of our international students and a central Office of International Student Services. 

OISS is responsible for recruitment, admissions, issuing I-20s, coordination of international student services and maintaining SEVIS data. Campus offices are responsible for personal and academic advising.

Either OISS or your campus office can assist you with immigration advice related to your F-1 status, updating or extending your I-20 or transferring to another school in the U.S.

Campus Contacts

Alexandria

The Office of International Students & Outreach
5000 Dawes Avenue, AA-193
Alexandria, VA 22311-5097

Phone: 703.845.6301

Staff:

Dr. Twyla Jones
Assistant Coordinator, DSO 
Phone: 703.845.6248 
Email: twjones@nvcc.edu

Absera Abraham
Senior International Student Advisor, DSO 
Phone: 703.575.4720
Email: aabraham@nvcc.edu

Niki Neal
Campus Registrar, DSO 
Phone: 703.845.6335 
Email: nneal@nvcc.edu

Annandale

International Student Office
8333 Little River Turnpike, Room CA 113
Annandale, VA 22003-3796

Phone: 703.323.2272 
Email: ISOannandale@nvcc.edu

Staff:

Dr. Michael Tucker
Assistant Coordinator, DSO
Phone: 703.323.3091 
Email: jutucker@nvcc.edu

Dr. Catalina Novac 
Senior International Student Advisor, DSO 
Phone: 703.323.4581 
Email: cnovac@nvcc.edu

Mohammad A. Mujaddedi
International Student Advisor, DSO 
Phone: 703.503.6328 
Email: mmujaddedi@nvcc.edu


Loudoun

Student Services Center
1000 Harry Flood Byrd Highway, LR-246
Sterling, VA 20164-8699

Phone: 703.450.2501

Staff:

Gert Heslin
Campus Registrar, DSO 
Phone: 703.450.2501
Email: gheslin@nvcc.edu

Mary Poirier
International Student Advisor, DSO
Phone: 703.450.2501
Email: mpoirier@nvcc.edu

Manassas

Student Services Center
6901 Sudley Road
Howsmon Hall, 111
Manassas, VA 20109-2305
Phone: 703.257.6620


Medical Education Campus

Student Services Center
6699 Springfield Center Drive, 202
Springfield, VA 22150-1913

Phone: 703.822.6531

Staff:

Angelique Robinson 
Campus Registrar, DSO 
Phone: 703.822.6597 
Email: arobinson@nvcc.edu

Woodbridge

Student Services Center
15200 Neabsco Mills Road, 202
Woodbridge, VA 22191-4099

Phone: 703.878.5760

Staff:

Samrawit Berhane
Registrar, DSO 
Phone: 703.878.5737 
Email: sberhane@nvcc.edu

Sylvia Arias de Chavez 
International Student Advisor, DSO
Phone: 703.878.5738 
Email: sariasdechav@nvcc.edu

Top