Site Search:

A browser that supports JavaScript is required to submit the NOVA site search form and to display search results.

Audience Navigation:

Topic Navigation:

Breadcrumb Navigation:

Home > Academics > College Pathway Initiatives > Program Staff

Pathway to the Baccalaureate Program Staff

Pathway to the Baccalaureate Program Leadership Team

Name NOVA Office Location Phone Email
Kerin Hilker-Balkissoon, Director Annandale Campus, CG 216 703.323.3063 khilker@nvcc.edu
Fran Troy, Coordinator for Retention Services Annandale Campus, CA 143 703.323.3148 ftroy@nvcc.edu
Susan Nieves-Campos, Coordinator for Transition Services Annandale Campus, CG 211 703.425.5790 snievescampos@nvcc.edu
Shannon Ingram, Coordinator for College Readiness and Outreach Alexandria Campus, AA 427 703.933.5086 singram@nvcc.edu
Christy Grisler, Executive Assistant to Director Annandale Campus, CG 211 703.425.5350 cgrisler@nvcc.edu
Christina Hubbard, Coordinator of Adult Counseling Services Pitney Bowes chubbard@nvcc.edu
Jennifer Pocai, Adult Program and Data Manager Pitney Bowes jpocai@nvcc.edu

Pathway to the Baccalaureate Retention Team

Name NOVA Office Location Phone Email
Fran Troy, Coordinator/Counselor Annandale Campus, CA 143 703.323.3148 ftroy@nvcc.edu
Amy Dunlap, Data and Retention Counselor Alexandria Campus, AA 427 703.933.5044 adunlap@nvcc.edu
Stuart Bowen, Alexandria Counselor Alexandria Campus, AA 427 703.933.5087 sbowen@nvcc.edu
Shanon Bobb, Alexandria Advisor Alexandria Campus, AA 427 703.933.5049 sbobb@nvcc.edu
Vanessa Correa, Alexandria Advisor Alexandria Campus, AA 427 703.933.8080 vcorrea@nvcc.edu
Muhammad Amanullah, Alexandria Advising Specialist Alexandria Campus, AA 427 703.764.7771 bjohnson@nvcc.edu
Blake Johnson, Annandale Advisor Annandale Campus, CA 139 703.425.5209 nmoreland@nvcc.edu
Noelle Moreland, Annandale Advisor

Annandale Campus, CA 140

703.425.5209 nmoreland@nvcc.edu
Glenda Sorto, Annandale Advising Specialist Annandale Campus, CG 211 703.425.5348 gsorto@nvcc.edu
Kristy Balbuena, Annandale Advisor Annandale Campus, CA 112 703.764.5041 kbalbuena@nvcc.edu
Shannon Nieves, Loudoun Counselor Loudoun Campus, LR 249K 703.948.7739 snieves@nvcc.edu
Frank De Leon, Loudoun Advisor Loudoun Campus, LR 249K 703.404.7315 fdeleon@nvcc.edu
Omar Fateh, Loudoun Advising Specialist Loudoun Campus, LR 252 703.948.7686 ofateh@nvcc.edu
Yannick Ladson, Manassas Counselor Manassas Campus, MH 4th Floor 703.530.8271 yladson@nvcc.edu
Charles Pittman, Manassas Advisor Manassas Campus, MH 4th Floor 703.530.8243 cpittman@nvcc.edu
Alexander Coppelman, Woodbridge Counselor Woodbridge Campus, WS 206 703.878.4637 acoppelman@nvcc.edu
Mandi Gordon, Woodbridge Advisor Woodbridge Campus, WS 206 703.878.4566 adgordon@nvcc.edu
Ricshawn Roane, George Mason University Advisor George Mason University, SUB I, Room 3500 703.993.5642 raroane@nvcc.edu
Alison Bartnek, Counselor Alexandria Campus, AA 427 703.933.5087 abartnek@nvcc.edu

Pathway to the Baccalaureate Transition Team

Name Base NOVA Campus Location Districts/Schools Served Phone Email
Susan Nieves-Campos, Coordinator for Transition Services Annandale Campus, CG 211 N/A 703.425.5790 snievescampos@nvcc.edu
Vacant, Counselor Alexandria, AA 427 Arlington: Arlington Mill, Wakefield, Washington & Lee, Yorktown Contact Coordinator
Cassandra Asekhauno, Counselor Alexandria, AA 427 Alexandria & Arlington: TC Williams, HB Woodlawn, Year Up 703.933.5089 casekhauno@nvcc.edu
Jayna Cobbs, Counselor Annandale, CA 116 Fairfax: Edison, Annandale, Lee, South County 703.323.3432 jycobbs@nvcc.edu
Regina Sanders, Counselor Alexandria, AA 427 Fairfax: Hayfield, Mt. Vernon, West Potomac, Stuart 703.933.8082 rsanders@nvcc.edu
Monica Gomez, Counselor Loudoun/Reston Center, Rm. 332 Fairfax: Herndon, South Lakes, Westfield, Centreville; Falls Church City: George Mason High School 703.948.7583 mogomez@nvcc.edu
Amanda Darr, Counselor Annandale, CG 116 Fairfax: Fairfax, Marshall, Chantilly, Falls Church 703.425.5214 adarr@nvcc.edu
Jill Lawson, Counselor Loudoun/Reston Center, Rm. 332 Loudoun: Broad Run, Freedom, Heritage, Loudoun County, Woodgrove, Potomac Falls 703.404.7351 jclawson@nvcc.edu
Alexandra Schumann, Counselor Loudoun, LR 249K Loudoun: Briar Woods, Dominion, Park View, Loudoun Valley, Tuscarora, Stone Bridge 703.948.7746 aschumann@nvcc.edu
Jessie Green, Counselor Loudoun, Signal Hill 205 Loudoun: Freedom, Loudoun County, Stone Bridge, Briar Woods 703.948.7669 jgreen@nvcc.edu 
Sylena Ellison, Counselor Manassas, MH 4th Floor Manassas City, Manassas Park & Prince William: Manassas Park, Osbourn, Stonewall, Forest Park 703.530.8274 sellison@nvcc.edu 
Jackie Yekpabo, Counselor Woodbridge, WS 206 Prince William: Woodbridge, Gar-Field, Potomac, Freedom, Hylton 703.878.5887 jyekpabo@nvcc.edu

Pathway Connection College Readiness Team

Name Base NOVA Campus Location Schools Served Phone Email
Shannon Ingram, Coordinator College Readiness Annandale, CG 211 N/A 703.425.5120 singram@nvcc.edu
Carly Ikuma, Counselor Alexandria, AA 427 Edison, Hayfield, Mt. Vernon 703.933.8327 cikuma@nvcc.edu 
Katrice Grant, Counselor Annandale, CG 211 South Lakes, J.E.B. Stuart, Annandale, Falls Church 703.323.4094 kagrant@nvcc.edu
Allison Sanders, Counselor Alexandria, AA 427 Wakefield, HB Woodlawn, Yorktown, Washington-Lee asanders@nvcc.edu

Cynthia Delacruz, Counselor

Alexandria, AA 427 Lee, HS Outreach cdelacruz@nvcc.edu

Pathway to the Baccalaureate Outreach Team

Name Location Phone Email
Erin Cohen, Social Media ecohen@nvcc.edu
Pat Gordon, Outreach Specialist Annandale Campus, CF 216 703.425.5768 pgordon@nvcc.edu
Ericka Riggs, Volunteer/Internship Specialist Annandale Campus, CG 211 703.323.3289 eriggs@nvcc.edu

Pathway Administrative Support Team

Name Location Phone Email
Christy Grisler, Executive Assistant to Director Annandale Campus, CG 211 703.425.5350 cgrisler@nvcc.edu
Faith Lankford, Office Manager Annandale Campus, CA 142 703.764.5092 flankford@nvcc.edu
Shirley Krewson, Administrative Assistant Loudoun Campus, Signal Hill 205-12 703.948.7551 skrewson@nvcc.edu
Jeanette Lauffer, Administrative Assistant Alexandria Campus, AA 427 703.933.8062 jlauffer@nvcc.edu
Grace Burgoa, Administrative Assistant Alexandria Campus, AA 427 703.933.8380 gburgoa@nvcc.edu