Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Units & Staff

Academic & Student Services provides collaborative leadership, policy guidance and operational coordination for a variety of activities and resources that support the effective delivery and continuing enhancement of instructional programs and services to NOVA students.

Academic Services
Dr. Sharon Robertson
Associate Vice President
Phone: 703.323.3087
Email: srobertson@nvcc.edu

Career & Technical Education
Dr. Milan Hayward
Special Assistant

Phone: 703.323.2263
Email: mhayward@nvcc.edu

Center for Excellence in Teaching & Learning
Cindy Miller
Acting Coordinator

Phone: 703.764.7386
Email: cetl@nvcc.edu

College Records Office
Alethea Hamilton
College Registrar
Email: AsktheCRO@nvcc.edu

Disabilities Services
Dr. Estela Landeros-Dugourd
Phone: 703.764.5032
Email: eldugourd@nvcc.edu

Dual Enrollment
Amy Nearman
Phone: 703.764.6043
Email: anearman@nvcc.edu

Executive Vice President, Academic & Student Services
Dr. Mel Schiavelli
Executive Vice President
Phone: 703.323.3195
Email: mschiavelli@nvcc.edu

Academic & Student Services Initiatives
Deborah Rosen
Phone: 703.323.3154
Email: drosen@nvcc.edu

Global Studies & Programs
Dr. Paul McVeigh
Associate Vice President

Phone: 703.323.4224
Email: pmcveigh@nvcc.edu

Grants & Special Projects
Dr. Milan Hayward
Phone: 703.323.2263
Email: mhayward@nvcc.edu

Military Outreach & Services
C. Michael Johnson
Phone: 703.933.1432
Email: cjohnson@nvcc.edu

NOVACares Office
Connie Kirkland
Phone: 703.323.2136
Email: connie.kirkland@nvcc.edu

Office of International Student Services
Stephen Bennett
Phone: 703.323.3423
Email: oiss@nvcc.edu

Pathway to the Baccalaureate
Kerin Hilker-Balkissoon
Program Director

Phone: 703.323.3063
Email: khilker@nvcc.edu

Reaffirmation of Accreditation
Willie Pomeroy
Director of Academic and Student Services Policy Compliance
Phone: 703.293.8189
Email: ccalobrisi@nvcc.edu

Student Financial Aid & Support Services
Joan Zanders
Phone: 703.323.3199
Email: finaidsupport@nvcc.edu

Student Services & Enrollment Management
Dr. Elizabeth Harper
Associate Vice President

Phone: 703.323.3459
Email: eharper@nvcc.edu

Transfer Services
Julia Brown
Coordinator, College Administration
Phone: 703.323.3170
Email: jubrown@nvcc.edu