Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Units & Staff

Academic & Student Services provides collaborative leadership, policy guidance and operational coordination for a variety of activities and resources that support the effective delivery and continuing enhancement of instructional programs and services to NOVA students.

Academic Services
Dr. Sharon Robertson
Associate Vice President
Phone: 703.323.3087
Email: srobertson@nvcc.edu

College Records Office
Alethea Hamilton
College Registrar
Email: AsktheCRO@nvcc.edu

Disabilities Services
Dr. Joan L. Ehrlich
Acting Director
Phone: 703.323.3187
Email: jehrlich@nvcc.edu

Executive Vice President, Academic & Student Services
Dr. Mel Schiavelli
Executive Vice President
Phone: 703.323.4291
Email: mschiavelli@nvcc.edu

Grants & Special Projects
Dr. Syedur Rahman
Acting 
Director
Phone: 703.764.7384
Email: srahman@nvcc.edu

Military & Veterans Services
Takesha McMiller
Director
Phone: 703.293.8130
Email: tamcmiller@nvcc.edu

NOVACares Office
Connie Kirkland
Director
Phone: 703.323.2136
Email: connie.kirkland@nvcc.edu

International Education Programs
Dr. Syedur Rahman
Director
Phone: 703.764.7384
Email: syrahman@nvcc.edu

Pathway to the Baccalaureate
Kerin Hilker-Balkissoon
Executive Director

Phone: 703.323.3063
Email: khilker@nvcc.edu

Reaffirmation of Accreditation
Dr. Willie Pomeroy
Director of Academic and Student Services Policy Compliance
Phone: 703.293.8189
Email: wpomeroy@nvcc.edu

Student Financial Aid & Support Services
Joan Zanders
Director
Phone: 703.323.3199
Email: finaidsupport@nvcc.edu>

Student Services & Enrollment Management
Dr. Elizabeth Harper
Associate Vice President

Phone: 703.323.3459
Email: eharper@nvcc.edu>

Title IX
Dr. Elizabeth Harper
Interim Coordinator

Phone: 703.323.3459
Email: eharper@nvcc.edu

Dr. Marleen McCabe
Interim Deputy Title IX Coordinator

Phone: 703.323.3050
Email: mjmccabe@nvcc.edu

Cooperative Education & Coordinated Internships
Phone: 703.323.3719

Top