Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

College Scholarship Committee

The College Scholarship Committee collects and disseminates information pertaining to available scholarships and other financial aid. The committee also selects recipients for scholarships as designated by donors and nominates students for consideration by donors if requested. The committee proportions available scholarships and aid to each of the campuses fairly and equitably. Appropriate recommendations are made to the executive vice president for Academic and Student Services. The committee is appointed annually by the president. 


Current Members:

  • Lisa Branson/FAM/MA
  • Kelly Brockway/TF/MEC
  • Kathy Callahan/TF/MA
  • Everett Eberhardt/CS
  • Ellen Fancher-Ruiz/AF/AN
  • Beth Harper/CS
  • Mark Kidd/AF/MA
  • Nathan Leslie/TF/LO
  • James Mauger/FAM/AL
  • Bernice Mayfield/TF/MA
  • Diane Mucci/AF/LO
  • Tykesha Myrick/FAM/WO
  • Kathryn Patterson/TF/MEC
  • Jacquelyn Peterson/TF/WO
  • Kiet Anh Quach/TF/AN
  • John Riemer/FAM/MEC
  • John Ruffino/CS
  • Sharon Sheridan/CL/AN
  • Memuna Sillah/TF/AN
  • Raphael Soberano/FAM/AN
  • John Sound/TF/AL
  • Getachew Teferra/TF/AL
  • Michael Turner/AF/WO
  • Sam Vafaei/FAM/ELI
  • Beatrice Veney/AF/MEC
  • Debby Wyne/AF/LO
  • Joan Zanders/CS
  • Jack Zegeer/FAM/LO
  • 1 Student: to be determined



There are no minutes available at this time.