Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Information Technology Committee

The Information Technology Committee (ITC) serves as an oversight committee on matters of information technology and is responsible for setting the information technology strategic direction of the College. The committee recommends college information technology policies, procedures and standards; reviews and recommends priorities for the development of applications and for capital requests; and serves as an information-sharing forum. The committee is advisory to the vice president of Instructional and Information Technology with policy recommendations and technology plans recommended to the president for consideration by the Administrative Council.


Current Members:

  • Anwar Ahmad/TF/AN
  • Sara Boyd/CL/MA
  • Linda Page Carr/TF/AL
  • Diana Cline/CS
  • Robert Dusek/TF/LO
  • Aissata Haidara/TF/MA
  • Beth Harper/AF/CS
  • Hatim Hussein/TF/AL
  • Jennifer Lerner/ELI
  • Anne Loochtan/AF/MEC
  • Jill Mitchell/AF/AN
  • Deborah Naquin/TF/LO
  • Roger Ramsammy/AF/MA
  • Steve Sachs/AF/CS
  • Alex Seminario/TF/AN
  • Dale Seward/CS
  • Cathy Simpson/CS
  • Allen Sinner/CS
  • Frances Villagran-Glover/AF/AL
  • Steve Ward/TF/AL
Technology Plans