Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

College Honors Committee

The College Honors Committee coordinates honors, grants, distributes college funds among six campuses, oversees the Honors Core Curriculum, organizes college-wide events and reports to the College on the program as a whole. The committee is appointed annually by the president.


Current Members:

  • Anne Anderson/PF/AL
  • Stephen Clarke/TF/LO
  • Mary Ellen Ryan/TF/MA
  • Paul Fitzgerald/TF/AN
  • Stacy Rice/TF/LO, Chair
  • Sharon Robertson/AF/CS
  • John Ruffino/CS, Ex Officio
  • John Sound/TF/AL
  • LeeAnn Thomas/TF/WO

Honorary Members

  • Callan Bentley
  • Charlie Errico
  • Byron Massie
  • John Ruffino

There are no agendas available at this time. 


There are no minutes available at this time.