Site Search:

A browser that supports JavaScript is required to submit the NOVA site search form and to display search results.

Audience Navigation:

Topic Navigation:

Breadcrumb Navigation:

Home > About NOVA > Directories & Offices > Administrative Offices > Office of Academic and Student Services > Units and Staff

Units and Staff

Academic Services
Dr. Sharon Robertson
Associate Vice President
Phone: 703.323.3087
Email: srobertson@nvcc.edu

Career & Technical Education
Dr. Milan Hayward
Special Assistant

Phone: 703.323.2263
Email: mhayward@nvcc.edu

Center for Excellence in Teaching & Learning
Cindy Miller
Acting Coordinator

Phone: 703.764.7386
Email: cetl@nvcc.edu

College Records Office
Alethea Hamilton
College Registrar
Email: AsktheCRO@nvcc.edu

Disabilities Services
Dr. Estela Landeros-Dugourd
Director
Phone: 703.764.5032
Email: eldugourd@nvcc.edu

Dual Enrollment
Ruthe Brown
Director
Phone: 703.919.5983
Email: dualenrollment@nvcc.edu

Executive Vice President, Academic & Student Services
Dr. Mel Schiavelli
Executive Vice President
Phone: 703.323.3195
Email: mschiavelli@nvcc.edu

Academic and Student Services Initiatives
Deborah M. Rosen
Director
Phone: 703.323.3154
Email: drosen@nvcc.edu

Global Studies & Programs
Dr. Paul McVeigh
Associate Vice President

Phone: 703.323.4224
Email: pmcveigh@nvcc.edu

Grants & Special Projects
Dr. Milan Hayward
Executive 
Director
Phone: 703.323.2263
Email: mhayward@nvcc.edu

Military Outreach & Services
C. Michael Johnson
Director
Phone: 703.933.1432
Email: cjohnson@nvcc.edu

Office of International Student Services
Stephen Bennett
Coordinator
Phone: 703.323.3423
Email: oiss@nvcc.edu

Pathway to the Baccalaureate
Kerin Hilker-Balkissoon
Program Director

Phone: 703.323.3063
Email: khilker@nvcc.edu

Quality Enhancement Plan
Alison Thimblin
Special Assistant - Quality Enhancement Plan (QEP)

Phone: 703.323.3117
Email: athimblin@nvcc.edu

Reaffirmation of Accreditation
Charlotte Calobrisi
Special Assistant - Compliance Certification
Phone: 703.323.3040
Email: ccalobrisi@nvcc.edu

Student Financial Aid & Support Services
Joan Zanders
Director
Phone: 703.323.3199
Email: finaidsupport@nvcc.edu

Student Mental Health & Behavior
Connie Kirkland
Special Assistant
Phone: 703.323.2136
Email: ckirkland@nvcc.edu

Student Services & Enrollment Management
Dr. Elizabeth Harper
Associate Vice President

Phone: 703.323.3459
Email: eharper@nvcc.edu

Transfer Services
Julia Brown
Coordinator, College Administration
Phone: 703.323.3170
Email: jubrown@nvcc.edu

Cooperative Education & Coordinated Internships
Phone: 703.323.3719