Site Search:

A browser that supports JavaScript is required to submit the NOVA site search form and to display search results.

Audience Navigation:

Topic Navigation:

Breadcrumb Navigation:

Home > About NOVA > Committees > Professional Development Committee

Professional Development Committee

The Professional Development Committee assists in the preparation and delivery of a college-wide Professional Development Plan designed to enhance the human potential of all college employees. The Committee examines programs such as seminars, workshops, development grants; it also studies, identifies, prioritizes, and forwards recommendations to the president through the Chair of the Professional Development Committee. The committee is appointed annually by the president.


Current Members:

Andrew Cornell (MEC)
Dan Dusseau (CS)
Will Flagler (CS)
Connie Kirkland (CS)

Marleen McCabe (CS)
Guy Meruvia (CS)
Cindy Miller (AN)
Cathy Simpson (CS)

Frances Villagran-Glover (AL)
Beatrice Veney (MEC)


There are no agendas available at this time.