Site Search:

A browser that supports JavaScript is required to submit the NOVA site search form and to display search results.

Audience Navigation:

Topic Navigation:

Breadcrumb Navigation:

Home > About NOVA > Committees > Honors Committee

Honors Committee

The College Honors Committee coordinates honors, grants, distributes college funds among six campuses, oversees the Honors Core Curriculum, organizes college-wide events and reports to the College on the program as a whole. The committee is appointed annually by the president.


Current Members:

Michael Amey (AL)
Stephen Clarke (LO)
Paul Fitzgerald (AN)
Rebecca Hayes (MA)
Stacy Rice (LO), Chair
Sharon Robertson (CS), Ex Officio
John Ruffino (CS), Ex Officio
LeeAnn Thomas (WO)

Honorary Members

Callan Bentley
Charlie Errico
Byron Massie
John Ruffino


There are no agendas available at this time.


There are no minutes available at this time.