Site Search:

A browser that supports JavaScript is required to submit the NOVA site search form and to display search results.

Audience Navigation:

Topic Navigation:

Breadcrumb Navigation:

Home > About NOVA > Committees > Student Financial Aid Committee

College Scholarship Committee

The College Scholarship Committee collects and disseminates information pertaining to available scholarships and other financial aid. The committee also selects recipients for scholarships as designated by donors and nominates students for consideration by donors if requested. The committee proportions available scholarships and aid to each of the campuses fairly and equitably. Appropriate recommendations are made to the executive vice president for Academic and Student Services. The committee is appointed annually by the president.


Current Members:

Lisa A. Branson (MA)
Kathy Callahan (MA)
Everett Eberhardt (CS)
Ellen Fancher-Ruiz (AN)
Elizabeth Harper (CS)
Mark Kidd (MA)
Nathan Leslie (LO)
James Mauger (AL)

Tykesha Myrick (WO)
Kathryn Patterson (MEC)
Jacquelyn Peterson (WO)
Kiet Anh Quach, (AN)
John Riemer (MEC)
John Ruffino (CS)
Delores Scott (AL)
Sharon Sheridan (CS)

Raphael Soberano (AN)
John Sound (AL)
Michael Turner (WO)
Sam Vafaei (CS)
Beatrice Veney (MEC)
Debbie Wyne (LO)
Joan Zanders (CS), Exec Sec
Jack Zegeer (LO)


There are no minutes available at this time.