Site Search:

A browser that supports JavaScript is required to submit the NOVA site search form and to display search results.

Audience Navigation:

Topic Navigation:

Breadcrumb Navigation:

Home > About NOVA > Committees > College Commencement Committee

College Commencement Committee

The College Commencement Committee plans, organizes, budgets, and conducts the College commencement held in May of each year. Appropriate recommendations are made to the president. The committee is appointed annually by the president.


Current Members:

Dana Kauffmann, (CS), Chair
Edward Banas (WO)
Leslie Bosch (CS)
Ronald Buchanan (AL)
Claudia Chirinos (AN)
JoAnn Credle (AN)
Geri Dolan (CS)
George Gabriel (CS)
Alethea Hamilton (CS)

Elizabeth Harper (CS)
Roberta Heffernan (MEC)
William Howes (WO)
Diane Mucci (LO)
Margaret Roberts (AN)
Maria Rynn (AN)
Janis Shellington (CS)

Tonda Shine (MEC)
Charles Siegel (CS)
Jack Smith, Barnes and Noble
Alicia Tucker (MA)
Beatrice Veney (MEC)
Robert Webb (AN)
Mark Whitmire (AL)
Cedric Wilson (WO)
Paula Worthington (WO)


There are no agendas available at this time.


There are no minutes available at this time.